Welcome to My Professional Blog

Hello Everyone.

My name is Matt Sostock and I’m a Master’s student in Science Education in the MACSTEP program at UW-Milwaukee. I’ve been a high school swim coach for eight years, and started coaching middle and grade school students as well two years ago. Here’s a link to the club I quit coaching to do this program! If your kids need a great team to join try North Shore Swim Club. I love making relationships with my athletes and enjoy helping them grow as human beings, more than just swimmers. I’ve also always loved science, and when I decided I wanted to make a bigger impact in children’s lives teaching was a natural progression for me. I’m very excited to learn how to become a better and more effective teacher. I’ve had a great time in our classes and interacting with my classmates so far, I look forward to more as we go along.

3 thoughts on “Welcome to My Professional Blog

Comments are closed.